Posting of information relating to Working Hours etc. On "Indian Government Websites"

Working Hours	9.30 A.M 6.00 P.M with half an hour lunch break from 1.30 P.M to 2.00 P.M.	
Public Dealing Hours	Normal Office hour.	
Holidays List	Enclosed – Annexure-1	

^{*} Office will remain closed on all Saturdays and Sundays

ANNEXURE-I

LIST OF HOLIDAYS DURING THE YEAR 2018 FOR ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES OF CENTRAL GOVERNMENT LOCATED IN ODISHA

Sl. No.	Holiday	Date	Saka Date	Day	
1939 SAKA ERA					
1.	Republic Day	January 26	Magha 06	Friday	
2.	Holi	March 02	Phalguna 11	Friday	
	1940 SA	KA ERA			
3.	Mahavir Jayanti	March 29	Chaitra 08	Thursday	
4.	Good Friday	March 30	Chaitra 09	Friday	
5.	Buddha Purnima	April 30	Vaisakha 10	Monday	
6.	Idu'l Fitr	June 16	Jyaishtha 26	Saturday 🔾	
7.	Independence Day	August 15	Sravana 24	Wednesday	
8.	Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)	August 22	Sravana 31	Wednesday	
9.	Janmashtami	September 03	Bhadra 12	Monday	
10.	Muharram	September 21	Bhadra 30	Friday	
11.	Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday	October 02	Asvina 10	Tuesday	
12.	Dussehra (Mahanavmi)	October 18	Asvina 26	Thursday	
13.	Dussehra	October 19	Asvina 27	Friday	
14.	Diwali (Deepavali)	November 07	Kartika 16	Wednesday	
15.	Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)	November 21	Kartika 30	Wednesday	
16.	Guru Nanak's Birthday	November 23	Agrahayana 02	Friday	
17.	Christmas Day	December 25	Pausha 04	Tuesday	
